My Film’s Trailer is Out!

My film is all about flipping over the “traditional” view on gays.

(roll down to watch trailer if you don’t want to see my babbling)

One day, the co-director of this film, Paul, came and asked if I was interested in doing the Kinsey scale test, which measures how “gay” or “straight” I was. Naturally, both of us got “equally homosexual and heterosexual”—which basically says we are bisexual.

This test could be inaccurate, of course, but while my friends did the test, I noticed that more than half of them denied they were attracted to their own sex and were somewhat repulsed by the idea.

I can imagine. My own parents never ever talked to me about sexual orientation and stuff. Once my mom and I went shopping, and my mom commented on a celebrity who didn’t look manly, saying that he looked like a gay. I argued with her, not because I liked the celebrity, but because my mom was holding some serious stereotypes of gays.

Plus, I didn’t like the way she said the word “gay”; as if it was an embarrassing topic or something.

I don’t like homophobia. I don’t like traditional values (my mom isn’t traditional but hey, everyone has an opinion).

Subscribe to Apollo Workshop on YouTube if you are interested, so that you will see the film first-hand!

Traditional

Leave a Comment

